Skip to content »

2013-02 Archive

Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary celebrates the recent appointments of three alumni who will serve as deans of divinity schools. Dr. David K. Clark has been named Vice President and Dean of Bethel Seminary, Dr. Evelyn L. Parker has been named Associate Academic Dean of Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University, and Dr. Emilie M. Townes has been named Dean of Vanderbilt University Divinity School.

For four days, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary hosted eleven newly appointed bishops of The United Methodist Church as participants in the 2013 Leadership Academy. The Leadership Academy, an executive education program created specifically for the bishops elected in 2012, was led by senior faculty and practitioners from Garrett-Evangelical and the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University. Bishops from across the United States as well as Europe and Russia participated in the groundbreaking leadership program.