Skip to content »

Academics

Our faculty offer more than excellence in teaching and research. They are also persons who value the church and work to ensure that courageous and talented persons are made ready for ministry in both congregational and non-congregational settings.

A Message from the Dean

Dr. Mai-Anh Le TranWelcome to Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary! Our goal is to keep our curriculum relevant to the needs of the church, the academy, and the world. We are proud of the ethnic, racial, gender, and international diversity of our faculty and student body. We are committed to continuing and expanding this diversity and multicultural integration in our learning both in and out of the classroom.

The Office of Academic Affairs welcomes your interest and we encourage you to be in contact with our office as you choose a school for theological education and preparation for various forms of ministry. May God bless you in this most exciting journey into theological education!

Rev. Dr. Mai-Anh Le Tran
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Academic Dean

 

Link to Academic Calendars Link to Academic Handbooks
   
Link to Course Catalogs Link to Course Schedules
   
Link to Course Syllabi Link to Moodle
   
Link to MyGETS Link to Student Forms
   
Link to Transcripts  
   

Office of the Academic Dean

Rev. Dr. Mai-Anh Le Tran

Rev. Dr. Mai-Anh Le Tran
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Academic Dean
maianh.tran@garrett.edu | 847.866.3904

 

 


Office of the Registrar

Krista McNeil

Krista McNeil
Director of Academic Studies and Registrar
krista.mcneil@garrett.edu | 847.866.3907
 

Andrea Leftwich

Andrea Leftwich
Associate Registrar
andrea.leftwich@garrett.edu | 847.866.3908
 

Tina Shelton

Tina Shelton
Associate Registrar and PhD Coordinator
tina.shelton@garrett.edu | 847.866.3905

 

Honorio Morales

Honorio Morales
Registrar Office Manager and DMin Coordinator
honorio.morales@garrett.edu

 


Office of Field Education

Rev. Dr. Ken Ehrman

Rev. Dr. Ken Ehrman
Director of Field Education
ken.ehrman@garrett.edu | 847.866.3930
 

Rev. Dr. Lisl Paul

Rev. Dr. Lisl Paul
Associate Director of Field Education
lisl.paul@garrett.edu | 847.866.3961

 


Digital Learning

Dr. Brooke Lester

Dr. Brooke Lester
Director of Digital Learning
brooke.lester@garrett.edu | 847.866.3949