Invalid player selected.

Faculty Directory

Cheryl Anderson
Professor of Old Testament

Email: cheryl.anderson@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3979
Office: 323-P

Ron Anderson
Ernest and Bernice Styberg Professor of Worship and Director, Nellie B. Ebersole Program in Music Ministry

Email: ron.anderson@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3875
Office: 110

Nancy Bedford
Georgia Harkness Professor of Applied Theology

Email: nancy.bedford@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3931
Office: 114-P

Reggie Blount
Assistant Professor of Formation, Youth, and Culture

Email: rblount@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3962
Office: 322-P

Gennifer Brooks
Ernest and Bernice Styberg Professor of Preaching

Email: gennifer.brooks@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3888
Office: 714

Barry Bryant
Associate Professor of United Methodist and Wesleyan Studies

Email: barry.bryant@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3955
Office: 733

Lucy Chung
Director of the United Library and Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology

Email: jaeyeon.chung@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3877
Office: 104-S

Charles Cosgrove
Professor of Early Christian Literature

Email: charles.cosgrove@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3880
Office: 234-P

Angela Cowser
Director of the Center for the Church and the Black Experience and Assistant Professor of the Sociology of Religion

Email: angela.cowser@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3984
Office: 113

Margaret Ann Crain
Professor of Christian Education

Email: margaretann.crain@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3973
Office: 324-P

Ruth Duck
Professor of Worship

Email: ruth.duck@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3978
Office: 732

Julie Duncan
Associate Professor of Old Testament

Email: julie.duncan@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3934
Office: 332-P

Timothy Eberhart
Assistant Professor of Theology and Ecology and Director of the Course of Study School at Garrett-Evangelical

Email: timothy.eberhart@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3972
Office: 715

Mark Fowler
Associate Professor of Church Leadership

Email: mark.fowler@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3863
Office: 302-S

David Hogue
Professor of Pastoral Theology and Counseling

Email: david.hogue@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3983
Office: 331-P

Pam Holliman
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Pastoral Psychotherapy

Email: pam.holliman@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3980
Office: 133-P

Anne Joh
Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

Email: anne.joh@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3974
Office: 321-P

Anna Johnson
Assistant Professor of Reformation Church History

Email: anna.johnson@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3960
Office: 109

Dwight Judy
Professor of Spiritual Formation

Email: dwight.judy@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3935
Office: 731

Karla Kincannon
Director of Field Education; Vocational Formation and Church Leadership

Email: karla.kincannon@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3930
Office: 307

Virginia Lee
Associate Professor of Christian Education and Director of Deacon Studies

Email: virginia.lee@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-4549
Office: 111

Brooke Lester
Director of Emerging Pedagogies and Assistant Professor of Hebrew Scripture

Email: brooke.lester@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3949
Office: 736

Larry Murphy
Professor of the History of Christianity

Email: larry.murphy@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3977
Office: 334-P

Jim Papandrea
Associate Professor of Church History

Email: jim.papandrea@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3953
Office: 735

Hendrik Pieterse
Associate Professor of Global Christianity and World Religions

Email: hendrik.pieterse@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3892
Office: 202 Stead

Stephen Ray
Neal F. and Ila A. Fisher Professor of Systematic Theology

Email: stephen.ray@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3865
Office: 333-P

Lallene Rector
President, Associate Professor of Psychology of Religion and Pastoral Psychotherapy

Email: ljr@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3901
Office: 219

Luis Rivera
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Academic Dean

Email: lrr@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3904
Office: 212

Frederick W. Schmidt
Rueben P. Job Associate Professor of Spiritual Formation and Director of The Rueben P. Job Institute of Spiritual Formation

Email: frederick.schmidt@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3985
Office: 233-P

Jack Seymour
Professor of Religious Education

Email: jack.seymour@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3891
Office: 131-P

Mark Teasdale
E. Stanley Jones Associate Professor of Evangelism

Email: mark.teasdale@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3954
Office: 734

Osvaldo Vena
Professor of New Testament Interpretation

Email: osvaldo.vena@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3867
Office: 231-P

Brent Waters
Jerre and Mary Joy Stead Professor of Christian Social Ethics

Email: brent.waters@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3933
Office: 200-S

K.K. Yeo
Harry R. Kendall Professor of New Testament

Email: kkyeo@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3881
Office: 121-P

Staff Directory

Barbara Adams
Director of Housing and Hospitality Services

Department: Hospitality and Housing
Email: barbara.adams@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3939
Office: 106

Ron Anderson
Director of the Nellie B. Ebersole Program in Music Ministry

Department: Music
Email: ron.anderson@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3875
Office: 110

Jacqueline Azpeitia
Housing and Hospitality and Course of Study Program Coordinator

Department: Hospitality and Housing
Email: jacqueline.azpeitia@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3950
Office: 106

Richard Barker
Video Production Coordinator/Information Technology Support

Department: Computer Services
Email: richard.barker@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3941
Office: 723

John Beck
Alum Coordinator

Department: Alum Relations
Email: john.beck@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3923
Office: 200-P

Nancy Bedford
Advisor, Hispanic/Latino(a)-Latin American Center

Department:
Email: nancy.bedford@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3931
Office: 114-P

Lynn Berg
Technical Services Librarian

Department: Library
Email: lynn.berg@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3912
Office: 105-S

Kevin Blazek
Financial Accounting Manager

Department: Business Office
Email: kevin.blazek@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3922
Office: 121

Bonnie Brantley
Assistant Director of Admissions

Department: Enrollment Management
Email: bonnie.brantley@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3998
Office: 105

Barry Bryant
Director of the Center on Applied United Methodist Studies

Department: Center on Applied United Methodist Studies
Email: barry.bryant@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3955
Office: 733

Kay Burlingham
Director of Annual Giving and Alum Relations

Department: Alum Relations
Email: kay.burlingham@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3988
Office: 200-P

Elizabeth Campbell
Director of Stewardship, AWARE editor

Department: Development
Email: elizabeth.campbell@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3971
Office: 200-P

John Carter
Director of Office of Buildings and Grounds

Department: Buildings and Grounds
Email: john.carter@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3995
Office: Loder

Lucy Chung
Director of the United Library

Department: Library
Email: jaeyeon.chung@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3877
Office: 104-S

Angela Cowser
Director of the Church and the Black Experience

Department: Church and the Black Experience
Email: angela.cowser@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3984
Office: 113

Shay Craig
Coordinator of External Programs and Events

Department: External Programs
Email: shay.craig@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-4547
Office: 308

Jean Crawford
Human Resources Specialist

Department: Business Office
Email: jean.crawford@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3918
Office: 121

Tim Eberhart
Director of the Course of Study Program

Department: Course of Study
Email: timothy.eberhart@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3942
Office: 715

Becky Eberhart
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Department: Admissions
Email: becky.eberhart@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3938
Office: 105

Ken Ehrman
Coordinator of Field Education

Department: Field Education
Email: ken.ehrman@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-4543
Office: 307

Anne Ferguson
Dean of the Chapel

Department: Chapel
Email: anne.ferguson@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3969
Office: 202

Nestor Fuentes
Apartments Custodian

Department: Buildings and Grounds
Email:
Phone: (847) 866-3994

Jason Gill
Director of Financial Aid

Department: Admissions
Email: jason.gill@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3987
Office: 105

Zach Grahovac
Maintenance

Department: Buildings and Grounds
Email:
Phone: (847) 866-3994
Office: Loder

David Heetland
Vice President for Development

Department: Development
Email: david.heetland@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3970
Office: 200-P

David Hogue
Director, Doctor of Philosophy Program

Department:
Email: david.hogue@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3983
Office: 331-P

Pam Holliman
Director of Institutional Assessment

Department: Institutional Assessment
Email: pam.holliman@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3980
Office: 133-P

Lux Khallapiraan
Application Support/Database Administrator

Department: Computer Services
Email: lux.khallapiraan@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3876
Office: 202-S

Karla Kincannon
Director of Field Education; Vocational Formation and Church Leadership

Department: Field Education
Email: karla.kincannon@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3930
Office: 307

Gerald King
Development Associate

Department: Development
Email: gerald.king@garrett.edu

Wendy Kneer
Administrator for Field Education and Vocational Formation and Church Leadership

Department: Field Education
Email: wendy.kneer@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3961
Office: 307

Kathleen Kordesh
Reference and Inter-library Loan Services Librarian

Department: Library
Email: kathleen.kordesh@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3870
Office: 102-S

Cheryl Larsen
Assistant Director of Office of Buildings and Grounds

Department: Buildings and Grounds
Email: cheryl.larsen@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3994
Office: Loder

Virginia Lee
Director of Deacon Studies

Department: Deacon Studies
Email: virginia.lee@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-4945
Office: 111

Linda Lee
Bishop in Residence

Department: President's Office
Email: linda.lee@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3861
Office: 304-S

Andrea Leftwich
Associate Registrar and DMin Coordinator

Department: Registrar
Email: andrea.leftwich@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3908
Office: 215

Brooke Lester
Director of Emerging Pedagogies

Department: Emerging Pedagogies
Email: brooke.lester@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3949
Office: 736

Dale McClain
Vice President of Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer

Department: Business Office
Email: dale.mcclain@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3920
Office: 121

Vince McGlothin-Eller
Director of Academic Studies and Registrar

Department: Registrar
Email: vince.mcglothin-eller@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3907
Office: 215

April McGlothin-Eller
Stewardship Associate

Department: Development
Email: april.mcglothin-eller@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3927
Office: 200-P

Krista McNeil
Administrator for Academic Affairs

Department: Academic Affairs
Email: krista.mcneil@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3903
Office: 213

Jennifer Lauren Mondala
Electronic Reserves and Digital Services Librarian

Department: Library
Email: j.lauren.mondala@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3868
Office: 202-S

Mechelle Moore
Accountant and Cashier

Department: Business Office
Email: mechelle.moore@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3917
Office: 119

Erin Moore
Director of the President's Office and Executive Assistant

Department: President's Office
Email: erin.moore@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3902
Office: 219

Rob Morris
Systems Adminstrator

Department: Computer Services
Email: rob.morris@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3932
Office: 721

Michael Moser
Development Associate

Department: Development
Email: michael.moser@garrett.edu

Shane Nichols
Director of Communications

Department: Communications
Email: shane.nichols@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3866
Office: 200-P

Jim Noseworthy
Vice President for Administration

Department: Field Education
Email: jim.noseworthy@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3952
Office: 308

Joseph Oliphant
Administrative Support Clerk

Department: Mailroom
Email:
Phone: (847) 866-3947
Office: Loder

Lallene Rector
President

Department: Academic Affairs
Email: ljr@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3901
Office: 219

Benjamin Reynolds
Assistant Director of Recruitment

Department: Admissions
Email: benjamin.reynolds@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3929
Office: 105

Mary-Carol Riehs
Circulation and Public Services Librarian

Department: Library
Email: mary-carol.riehs@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3868
Office: 202-S

Luis Rivera
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Academic Dean

Department: Academic Affairs
Email: lrr@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3904
Office: 212

Roberto Rodriguez
Mechanic Assistant

Department: Buildings and Grounds
Email:
Phone: (847) 866-3994

Tanya Saeed
Accountant

Department: Business Office
Email: tanya.saeed@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3937
Office: 121

Tasha Sargent
Communications Coordinator

Department: Communications
Email: tasha.sargent@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3956
Office: 200-P

Frederick W. Schmidt
Director of Spiritual Formation

Department: Spiritual Formation
Email: frederick.schmidt@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3985
Office: 731

Tina Shelton
Academic Affairs Information and PhD Coordinator

Department: Registrar
Email: tina.shelton@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3905
Office: 215

Bob Sutton
Controller

Department: Business Office
Email: bob.sutton@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3921
Office: 121

Mark Teasdale
Director, Doctor of Ministry Program

Department: Doctor of Ministry Program
Email: mark.teasdale@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3954
Office: 734

Osvaldo Vena
Advisor, Hispanic/Latino(a)-Latin American Center

Department:
Email: osvaldo.vena@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3867
Office: 231-P

Brent Waters
Director of the Jerre L. and Mary Joy Stead Center for Ethics and Values

Department: Stead Center for Ethics and Values
Email: brent.waters@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3933
Office: 200-S

Cynthia Wilson
Assistant Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students

Department: Dean of Students
Email: cynthia.wilson@garrett.edu
Phone: (847) 866-3936
Office: 306

Dean Wolf
Development Associate

Department: Development
Email: dean.wolf@garrett.edu

Associate Faculty Directory

Diane Capitani
Affiliate


Email: dianecapitani@aol.com
Phone: (847) 866-3975

Andrew Collins
Adjunct


Email: acmusic@andrewcollinsmusic.com

Toshikazu Foley
Adjunct


Email: skevoukloges@gmail.com

Kathy Heetland
Adjunct

Margaret Kemper
Adjunct


Email: mkemper@northwestern.edu

Wendy Miller
Adjunct


Email: wemiller1959@gmail.com

Herman Schaalman
Adjunct

Rene Schreiner
Adjunct


Phone: (847) 866-3872

Martha Scott
Affiliate


Email: revscott@euclidumc.org

Jim Stein
Affiliate


Email: l-jstein@garrett.edu

Diane Stephens
Affiliate


Email: DWSwriter@aol.com

Dick Tholin
Affiliate


Email: Tholbooks@aol.com

Kelly Tiebout
Adjunct


Email: worthynote@aol.com

Linda Vogel
Affiliate


Email: linda.vogel@garrett.edu

UMC Logo Garrett-Evangelical, a seminary related to
The United Methodist Church, welcomes
students from a wide range of faith traditions.